The Session is the governing body of every Presbyterian church.  Here at Wayside it is comprised of fifteen Ruling Elders, the Clerk, and both Pastors.  Session meets monthly on the second Wednesday as well as at other times for specially called meetings.  It is ultimately responsible for all the ministries of the church, though a number of these are delegated to the Deacons, Trustees, and others. 

The Session itself has committees charged with Christian Education, Outreach, Stewardship, Congregational Development and Nurture, Worship, Music, and Fine Arts, Nominating, and Personnel, most of which meet monthly.  With the exception of the last two committees, new members are always welcome.